AT&T adjusts transaction message feedback for iPhone

by Erica Sadun

If you signed up for contract-free iPhone service, you might have noticed some "Your last transaction cost $0.00" messages. It's hard not to. Sometimes twenty or thirty of them pile up at a time. As of today, it looks like AT&T has finally switched these useless messages off. It's still to early to tell if all the last transaction messages are gone or only the free ones--I'm guessing the latter rather than the former. In any case, it's a nice relief to be done of them. Good riddance.