The Year In Scripting Languages The Year In Scripting Languages: Lua/Perl/Python/Ruby/Tcl 2002

by Uche Ogbuji

Related link:

In this nice little effort, representatives from 5 programming languages summarized significant events from 2002. The contributors were: Luiz Henrique de Figueiredo (Lua)
Rafael Garcia-Suarez (Perl)
Jeremy Hylton (Python)
The Ruby Community (Ruby)
Jeff Hobbs, Steve Landers, and Jean-Claude Wippler (Tcl)